FAQ

FREQUENT ASKED QUESTIONS

Here are some common questions about
Soudah Development (SD).

What is Soudah Development?

Soudah Development (SD), a closed joint-stock real estate development company owned by the Public Investment Fund (PIF) of Saudi Arabia, aims to drive the development of Soudah and parts of Rijal Alma’a Governorate in the Asir region. It will create a luxury mountain destination with immersive cultural experiences and celebration of its natural assets at its core. Announced by HRH Crown Prince Mohammad bin Salman bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud, Deputy Prime Minister and Chairman of the Public Investment Fund (PIF) on the 24th of February 2021, SD was launched with an investment exceeding SAR 11 billion. SDC is an integral part of PIF’s contribution to Saudi Arabia’s Vision 2030 goals of enhancing and developing the tourism and entertainment sectors in the Kingdom.

Why Soudah and Rijal Alma’a?

Home to the highest peak in Saudi Arabia and situated over 3,000m above sea level, the Soudah and Rijal Alma’a maintain cool temperatures all year and offer sweeping valleys, thrilling hiking trails and serene sights of mountain peaks nestled amidst enchanting rain clouds. The destination, at present, enjoys a thriving domestic tourism sector.

The region is distinguished by its unique culture and rich heritage, surrounded by historic buildings, castles and forts that are more than 500 years old. Situated on a trade route that once connected Yemen, Makkah and the Levant via the Red Sea, the village of “Rajol” has inherited customs and traditions native to earlier generations of residents, including clothes, folk songs, food and dances.

What is the purpose of SD?

The purpose of SD is to drive the development of Soudah and parts of Rijal Alma’a Governorate to create a luxury mountain destination with immersive cultural experiences and celebration of its natural assets at its core. The company aims to develop the region’s infrastructure and create an authentic and sustainable yearlong repeat destination, for both residents and visitors, in the Asir region of Saudi Arabia.

Are there investment opportunities and business benefits?

SD’s development projects offer an array of investment opportunities to both local and international investors with the goal of creating lucrative partnerships within the public and private sectors. With an investment exceeding SAR 11 billion, which includes over SAR 3 billion dedicated to developing the infrastructure in the project area, SD aims to develop 2,700 hotel rooms, 1,300 residential units and 30 unique commercial and entertainment attractions. On completion, the destination is projected to attract over 2 million visitors annually and create 8,000 direct and indirect jobs by 2030.

What effect will this have on the environment?

Preserving the environmental integrity and protecting the destination’s natural assets is a priority and the development will follow a rigorous regulatory framework and urban planning code that will underpin all its development activities. The local culture, customs and traditions are central to SD’s plans to create a global destination, while celebrating the cultural heritage of the region.

التعليمات

الأسئلة
الشائعة

بعض الأسئلة الشائعة حول السودة للتطوير

ماهي السودة للتطوير؟

السودة للتطوير، هي شركة مساهمة مقفلة مملوكة بالكامل لصندوق الاستثمارات العامة، وقد أعلن صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، ولي العهد، نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء، رئيس مجلس إدارة صندوق الاستثمارات العامة، عن اطلاق السودة للتطوير في 24 فبراير 2021م باستثمارات تتجاوز 11 مليار ريال، لتعمل على تطوير السودة، وأجزاء من رجال ألمع، لتصبح وجهة سياحية جبلية بمعايير عالمية، بمنطقة عسير في المملكة العربية السعودية، وتوفر تجارب ثقافية غامرة في طبيعتها الخلابة. وذلك ضمن إسهامات الصندوق لتحقيق مستهدفات رؤية المملكة 2030 في تعزيز وتطوير قطاعي السياحة والترفيه في المملكة

لماذا السودة ورجال ألمع؟

تعد السودة موطن أعلى قمة في المملكة العربية السعودية، بارتفاع يزيد على 3000 متر فوق سطح البحر، وتتميز بمناخها المنعش المائل للبرودة طوال العام، وتتنوع تضاريسها ما بين الجبال الشاهقة والسهول المنبسطة والوديان العميقة، ما يتيح للزوار فرصة استكشاف الحياة البرية والاستمتاع بسحر الطبيعة والإطلالات الرائعة فوق القمم التي تعانق السحب الممطرة.

كما تمتاز المنطقة بموروثها التراثي والثقافي الفريد والغني، والذي لاتزال معالمه جلية في المباني والقلاع والحصون التاريخية المنتشرة في مختلف أنحاء المنطقة أبرزها قرية “رُجال” بمبانيها الفريدة والعريقة المنشأة منذ مئات السنين وتعتبر محطة رئيسة على طرق التجارة القديمة. ولاتزال العادات والتقاليد المحلية المتوارثة عبر الأجيال، مثل الملابس والمأكولات والرقصات والأهازيج الشعبية والحرف التقليدية، ظاهرة للعيان ومحل احترام وتقدير.

إلى ماذا تهدف السودة للتطوير؟

تستهدف السودة للتطوير إلى تطوير السودة وأجزاء من رجال ألمع، لتكون وجهة سياحية جبلية فاخرة بمنطقة عسير، وتوفير تجارب ثقافية غامرة والاحتفاء بالطبيعة الخلابة. كما تعمل الشركة على تطوير البنية التحتية للمنطقة وتحويلها لوجهة مستدامة للسكان والزوار على امتداد العام، بمنطقة عسير في المملكة العربية السعودية.

ما هي الفرص الاستثمارية والوظيفية التي يتيحها المشروع؟

توفر مشاريع “ السودة للتطوير” مجموعة من الفرص الاستثمارية للمستثمرين المحليين والدوليين، وفرصاً لبناء شراكات مع القطاعين العام والخاص. وباستثمارات تزيد على 11 مليار ريال، بما في ذلك 3 مليارات ريال مخصصة لتطوير البنية التحتية في منطقة المشروع، وتهدف الشركة إلى تطوير 2,700 غرفة فندقية 1,300وحدة سكنية، و 30 مشروعاً تجارياً وترفيهياً نوعياً ومناطق للجذب الترفيهي لاستقطاب مليوني زائر سنوياً، وإيجاد 8000 فرصة عمل مباشرة وغير مباشرة بحلول عام 2030م

ما تأثير المشروع على البيئة المحلية؟

تولي “ السودة للتطوير” أولوية قصوى لحماية المقومات الطبيعية وتحقيق الاستدامة، وتعنى بمسؤولية خلق إطار عمل تنظيمي يهدف للحفاظ على البيئة، وتطوير أنظمة التخطيط الحضري في منطقة المشروع لمتابعة كافة أنشطة التطوير. ويأتي التزام السودة للتطوير واهتمامها بالحفاظ على التراث والثقافة المحلية جزءا من صميم خططها لتأسيس وجهة عالمية متميزة بتراثها الثقافي.